20 Emporia St football players named to All MIAA team

20 members of the Emporia State football team have been named to the All MIAA team. Four are first team selections: Senior Receiver Ray Ray Davis, Freshman offensive lineman Jarret Stastny, Senior linebacker Jordan Sanders and Senior Saftey Chris Poston.


Named to the second team are: Sophomore Quarterback Brent Wilson, Junior Receiver Austin Willis and Senior Cornerback Gary Fortune.

Named to the third team are: Junior Offensive Lineman Aaron Blount and Senior Defensive lineman Neil Shortel.

Receiving honorable mentions are: Antonio  Brown, Kavaski Ervin, Josh Klumpe, Danny Goodman, Eli Kuhns, Justin Wilson, Ryan Louia, Deshawn Dinwiddie, Tariq Allen, Julian Dozier and Deveon Dinwiddie.

Running Back Antonio Brown is the Co-Freshman of the year. Northwest Missouri State quarterback Trevor Adams is the Offensive Player of the Year. Northwest Missouri State Defensive lineman Matt Longacre is the defensive player of the Year. Northwest Missouri State Coach Adam Dorrel is the Coach of the Year.

See what is happening with KVOE

Kansas University Videos

Kansas State Videos






Athletes of the Week


Emporia High - Dylan Farr- Basketball

Area -  Dexton Swinehart - Lyndon - Basketball

To Nominate an Athlete, email [email protected]

Broadcast Schedule


KVOE 1400 am & 96.9 fm

10:05A - Monday Morning Quarterback 

6:00p -  Hawk Talk - Bill Self

7:00p - New England at Miami

MIX 104.9 fm

12:10P -  Hornet Talk - With Basketball Coaches Jory Collins and Shaun Vandiver

COUNTRY 101.7 fm

8:00P -  Chiefs Kingdom 











Country 101.7fm 

5:45P  Lebo at Madison girls  - Basketball 

7:10P - Lebo at Madison boys - Basketball



COUNTRY 101.7fm

7:00p -   Bruce Weber Show